Where does the editor store my work?

Transcribe's editor stores the data in your browser's local storage - this storage persists across page reloads and browser restarts. The only time when this storage gets cleared is when you explicitly delete your cookies, cache, history etc. via Google Chrome's settings. Otherwise, the data is auto-saved and is always available. We suggest that you type a few words, and try this out yourself - reload the page and as well as restart the browser. Once you're comfortable, you can start trusting the tool :)

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us