How secure is my data when I use Transcribe?

We built Transcribe specifically with security and privacy in mind.

If you're using Transcribe's player and editor for self-transcription:

Your audio/video file is played directly from your computer when you open it in Transcribe and the text you type into the editor never leaves your computer. It is stored in your browser and is never uploaded anywhere. Only dictation data is uploaded in order to perform efficient server-side voice recognition.

In fact one of the side-effects of this privacy feature is that you won't be able to access your transcription when you log in to Transcribe from a computer different from the one that you typed your transcription in. Many users ask us about this and this is actually by design - a privacy feature. We can't load the text you typed in a different computer because the data is only stored in the computer you typed it on.

If you're using automatic transcription:

We do upload your audio/video to our servers but we clear them as soon as we are done processing them to generate the transcript. We also store your transcripts on our server but the transcribed text is available only until you choose to delete it - once you delete it, it's gone forever. Your privacy is very important to us.

Here is our official Terms and Conditions document, which includes our privacy policy: https://transcribe.wreally.com/terms

Please feel free to reach out to us with any other questions you might have.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us